Want a belly cast? Do it yourself!

My belly cast article has been very popular. In fact it continues to get the most traffic of any single  article in my blog. Belly casts are the ultimate in originality ~  every pregnant body is different and beautiful. Add to that, custom artwork. What better way to remember that special time in your life??  In my original article I posted a link to Massage-ology where Angela will do your cast for you. It can run $200+ for a cast to be finished (joint compound, sanding, then painting). This process can be time consuming ~ that’s why it costs so much.

I wanted to offer you a less expensive option. Belly cast kits.  I now sell them through my on-line store for $38 shipped. If you’re local (Surprise/Phoenix AZ) and would like to pick it up yourself call me for a discount @ 602-885-8762.

http://www.bonanza.com/booths/RenaissanceHome 

In your kit are all of the supplies you need to make your own belly cast.  If you browse through the picture gallery on my website you can find some design ideas like this one below.

http://renaissancehomeaz.com/Body_Cast.htm

My prices for painting a belly cast are quite reasonable, usually $40 – $100. And if you’re not local I’m sure you can find an artist in your neck of the woods with reasonable prices also…or you can give it a try yourself.

Good luck…and if you do try it let me know how it goes!

And here’s an additional link in my column on body/belly casting.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tinakillackey.wordpress.com/2010/05/07/want-a-belly-cast-do-it-yourself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian


Leave a comment